Press Releases

Sunday, December 13, 2015
In 2014, UrbanPromise celebrated the completion of their new cafeteria and full-service kitchen along with finalizing their participation in the National School Lunch Program which provides...
Monday, November 02, 2015
Standing next to the boat he’d helped build, a young UrbanPromise student is asked, “So, do you think you’d like to do this for a living?”  The student laughs and says, “Definitely not!  But it is...
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
This morning, seven Dow Chemical Company employees stepped away from their daily grind at the Pennsauken location to engage in clean and green projects that support the company's goal to "make the...
Thursday, October 01, 2015
For the third year in a row, TD Bank Charitable Foundation, the charitable giving arm of TD Bank, America’s Most Convenient Bank® provided a grant to UrbanPromise Ministries in Camden, New Jersey to...
Monday, September 28, 2015
On Thursday, October 1st, 2015, from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m., the students of UrbanPromise elementary and middle school will celebrate the release of Monarch Butterflies that they have nurtured from...
Monday, July 06, 2015
UrbanPromise will host its third annual “Paddle for Promise” event, a 50-mile canoeing trip down the Delaware River, from Trenton, N.J., to Wilmington, Del., July 7-8, with the goal to raise $80,000...
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Mayor Dana Redd and Camden Police Chief Thompson will join other public officials from the County and City of Camden and the students from UrbanPromise (K-12) and remember those buried at Johnson...
Friday, April 10, 2015
UrbanPromise will kick off its first annual “Make A Difference Week of Service” on Monday April 13 in a very big way; hosting local companies and organizations to their East Camden campus and South...
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Support UrbanPromise’s youth AND experience Camden’s creative arts community this Thursday! Visit the beautiful Cooper-Grant neighborhood near Camden’s waterfront for the 3rd Thursday Art Crawl that...
Monday, January 26, 2015
On Saturday, January 31 the UrbanPromise Auditorium in Camden NJ will be transformed briefly into Boardwalk Hall as seventeen 14-18 year old girls take their turn on the stage and their chances at...

Pages